Transitoire

By Transitoire

Ouf

The setting sun shining on this particular emplacement really caught my eye this evening. It will definitely be strange to leave here, but I can’t say I won’t welcome it. I’m not looking forward to being without Thom, but not being in the countryside all the time is going to be great!

Our day, again, was spent demontaging. It was kind of demoralising to find that we were expected to demontage all twenty-three vans in three days when they hadn’t even started any at all in the main site. More demoralising for Thom than I, as I knew that once I had finished them here I would never have to do it again whereas Thom still has a few weeks left with Carisma, helping close down the other sites!

The weather here has been boiling, so much so that we really can’t work in the heat of the day again, so once the heat got too much we headed down to the pool. It was strange to see the pool so empty, now high season has gone…we pretty much had the pool to ourselves so we could once again mess around on the slides without anyone telling us off! Ended up playing ball with the children of our one remaining family, as well as finally finishing off the book I started a few weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.