Angelique

By Angelique

"TEA FOR TWO - AND TWO FOR TEA"

And before anyone says anything - I know that this photo is blurred. A rushed capture as I'm being dragged out of the tea rooms because Mr A was double parked and it was raining cats and dogs.

And on the subject of dogs:- We went to Swanage to visit our dear friends who we have known over 48 years. Their daughter was one of my bridesmaids and I used to babysit their children many moons ago.

However, we decided we should go out for lunch. Now I never realised how difficult it was to take a lovely small dog like our Phoebe into a pub!! I knew you couldn't take her in a restaurant, but today we were told NO DOGS in more than 3 pubs we tried. It's not as if she's big or begs, she just quietly sits under the table. In one pub called The Castle at Corfe, I encountered a young Polish person - needless to say I wouldn't eat there now even if I was paid to. She was very unpleasant and rude.

Well we persevered and eventually found this charming tea room at Worth Matravers. It was spotless, and they took us in like refugees caught in the storm. We had delicous home cooked food and I indulged in a wonderful Vanilla Creme Brulee dessert. Mr A of course had Ice cream.

All too soon the day ended and we had to say goodbye. The journey home was much quicker than the journey to Swanage. I lost count how many caravans and camper vans we encountered. Surely if they must clog up the small roads, driving at a snail pace, they should pay additional insurance/road tax. After all they are usually the length of 2 vehicles and cause more accidents, especially on motor ways. Now I know this might upset some folk but it might get rid of some of the unmaintained ones on our busy roads.

I'd better go now before I get pelted with eggs!!
Until I'm allowed onto your computer screens again - I bid you all a good, peaceful night's sleep. Hoping you've survived the storms today, and wish you more sunshine into your forthcoming days ahead. XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.