Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Goth Chick

Pop's favourite colour is black. Anything and everything black belongs to Pops. Our new car is "my new black car" - Pops age 3 1/2.

So, at Build-a-bear yesterday, Pops initially chose the black & purple Smurfette - but then changed her mind to the multi-coloured bear. However, her girl bear called "Elliott" (with yellow hair) was accessorised with a black dress, black shoes, black sunglasses and black guitar. All of Pop's own choice ;)

I have already spoke to Peach about my prediction of when she is older. I can see her at 13, in her black gothic style clothing, pale skin and maybe even black hair - to which Peach replied "I'd be so proud".

R&P as twins, really could not be less alike sometimes; other times, they are like peas in a pod.

Each to their own; I am and always will be very proud of all of my girls and will support them with whatever choices they make in their lives.

And for the record, when they hit puberty - Daddy will take the reigns ;)

We've had a busy day today; DM, R&P had ballet first thing. Luckily Mum & Pete were able to take Aj with them too, so that Peach & I could get some housework done. We picked the girls up from dancing and drove over to Nottingham, to a friends daughters 6th Birthday. From there we went to Leicester City Centre to drop DM off at my nieces 7th Birthday Party at Build-a-bear. We got home, gave R, P&Aj some tea, put them to bed and left Auntie Car-Car babysitting while Peach & I went out to celebrate a close friends birthday.

We had a fabulous evening with such amazing friends. I truly appreciate all that we have; how well we get on, how similar we are and how different we are too. They really are the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.