Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Make a wish

A promise is a promise; and today I carried out that promise. With four little beauties in tow, I went to Build a Bear.
DM has Build a Bear party to go to tomorrow and this will give her her third bear. R&P haven't had one yet, so I thought it would be nice to treat them to the experience.
R&P took their best friend with them, which certainly gained a lot of shocked looks from people passing us and quite a few "my word, you've got your hands full". To which my response was "and arms full of cuddles :)".
All four beauties were very well behaved. Aj stayed in her pushchair, Pops held on to one side of the pushchair whilst Rubes & her friend took it in turns to hold the pushchair or each others hand. We had lots of giggles about our reflections in the mirrors by John Lewis' and definitely cleared a path everywhere we walked. On some occasions it felt like a parting of the sea :D
The girls love their Build a Bear experience, they each chose to have a One Direction song placed inside their toy. In the picture their making a wish with the heart they have to place inside their bears before they are stitched up. It really is a magical experience - and a very expensive one!!

I'm feeling much better today; a solid 8 hours sleep and a good afternoon, heals all wounds (except ulcers). I still have no taste buds and my ulcers are painful, but I'm sure they'll be gone soon enough.

We've had my Mum round for tea and a lovely family evening.

Now set for a party filled weekend, with lots of great friends and family :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.