Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Cosmos

Taking Noah to his sports club this morning we passed this abundant display of cosmos and I felt completely in love with them. They seemed to be shining more brightly than usual

Today was my radio interview which was a really big deal for me. I'll happily write pages of information about flower essences but talking about them is another matter and I have always found it really challenging to speak my truth. So I turned to cosmos flower essence to support me today because it helps you to become composed before public speaking.

Cosmos flower essence helps you to express your philosophy more clearly. It's particularly useful for people who are introverted, shy or who procrastinate a lot.

I felt very overwhelmed by all the information and ideas in my head that I wanted to express. Cosmos flower essence helped me to harmonise my thinking and speaking for the interview, so that I was able to think and speak calmly. I wasnt sick with fear and I didn't have diaorrhea. This is real progress for me with public speaking!

When I was a student I chose my literature degree topics based on those which didn't involve any element of public speaking. So while other people specialized in African literature, Shakespeare or poetry, my degree was a random mix of Irish literature, American novels, post-modernism, Caribbean literature and Dickens because the course outlines for these didn't mention having to give a talk. I tried to avoid dealing with my fears of public speaking then, so I rearranged my life around them.

As I've got older I've forced myself to face the fear and given talks, workshops and guided meditations, and it does get easier. One day, maybe soon, it will come naturally to me and I will have learnt the lesson of the throat chakra. For now though I'm going to keep going with the cosmos flower essence.

If you want to hear the interview it will be available here until next Friday 21st. I talk twice between songs and each chat lasts for about 5 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.