Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

IN THE DARK

After lying on the ground for yesterday's blip, getting thoroughly soaked by rain and standing in about a Force 9 Gale in the afternoon, what, in the name of Blip, was I doing standing on the balcony at 1 o'clock this morning, hardly able to stand as it was still windy, taking photographs?

Well, it has been established I am slightly mad - and as I still had the IN THE DARK blip to do, this seemed a good idea, but boy, was it chilly out there! However, the moon was shining on the waves, which were pounding into the pier, and it fitted the bill perfectly.

Took this photograph with my Panasonic Lumix - my little iPhone just wasn't man enough for the job - trying different settings and this shot is SOOC. This was taken on High Sensitivity and I was merrily clicking away, when I spotted what I thought was a figure on the beach, so I rang to get the binoculars, and sure enough, there was someone else who was mad! So it's not only me!!

Looking closer, once I had the photograph on my computer, I think he was taking photographs too - it looks like he or she was holding an iPad or something like that. Perhaps I should have gone down and offered moral support, but by this time I was very cold, so decided to call it a night. I woke at 6.30 this morning, but as I had read until 2.30 a.m. decided I would stay in bed a while longer!

Enjoy this song by Samuel Sebastian Wesley, which has the line "The darkness and the light are both alike to thee, but the night is as clear as the day" which seems appropriate to this blip.

Have a great day/week, fellow blippers - pleased to say that the sun is shining and the sky is blue - what a great start to the week - so better get out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.