Sunday silliness

After a delightful lunch at Pete's Sister's, we trotted over to Tadworth to see Rafi. I'm happy to report that he was in fine fettle and highly entertaining, as ever.

I don't know where Rafi gets his jokes from but he had a string of new ones to tell today, several of which he delayed telling until his Mum and Dad were out of earshot.... so when just Nina, his sister, and I were alone with him he informed me;
"it is okay to tell you a rude joke because you are like a big child, but you've got to promise NOT to tell Mum and Dad or any other adult...they wouldn't understand it anyway"

I have to tell you that Nina and I laughed until we cried when he told us the joke, but, true to my word my lips are sealed. All I will let on is that it was indeed rude, it involved a prehistoric animal, and his parents would most definitely have understood it!

On a more sensible note, I congratulate my nephew and his girlfriend who completed the Great North Run in 2hrs 35 mins this morning. Very well done, I am proud and in awe of such an achievement. Well done to all who took part.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.