The Guillotine

UPDATE: Thanks for voting this entry into the Spotlight!

---

The decapitation of the Dakota's cockpit early this morning sounds far worse than it actually is.

After almost 70 years this C-47 is going to reincarnate as a Flight Simulator! This will expand its life span with - at least - another 30 years, so this will become a Dakota that lives to see it's 100th b'day!

NEWS FLASH: The Dakota Hunter revealed a new secret tonight. What is left will be recycled and used for the manufacturing of a limited series watch, the Dakota Flight Watch, that will come with certification plate and housing, made of this iconic Dakota Sue Ellen / L-4, produced in 1944. This "war relic watch" comes for sale later this year by Aeromeister.

In the past 3 days I shot over 500 photo's of all stages of the process - see yesterdays Dakota shot here - and some nice pictures with 'the Dakota Hunter' himself posing with 'Sue Ellen'*

I will publish the selection soon on flickr when I've processed them. Send me a mail - address below - if you want to be notified.

For Dakota lovers it might be nice to know I sell (framed) prints up to 135 cm of my photos.

*the name of this grand lady

----

PS> Some of my photo's - like this one - are for sale! If there's an image you like while backblipping my journal and you would like to have it on your wall... Just drop me a mail at: info@newdutchblue.com stating the publishing date and desired size up to 135 cm and I'll see if it's resolution is good enough for a print and will send you an offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.