River of Flowers

By doffy

Gentian

These are the Gentian which I bought at the Conwy Honey Fair on Friday. Yesterday's rain and wind had battered them a bit so I thought I'd bring them indoors and enjoy their flowers for a while.

I managed to pick two handfuls of beans from the plants which were blown over in yesterday's wind. The beans will be very nice for dinner this evening. By this morning the trellis had collapsed completely so I have put some of my spare greenhouse staging to support the beans until they have finished cropping, when the frost comes! Apparently the mountains have their first dusting of snow on the tops, but I can't see it at the moment.

It is still windy and colder than yesterday, very good drying weather - I got three loads of washing dried outdoors.

There is the odd brave little bee in the garden and the house martins are still around too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.