Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

London baby

Day trip to London for work, on the train.

These days the reason to pick the train is to get some work done (it certainly isn't cheaper than flying) but this was entirely scuppered. Firstly the power socket wasn't working. I got the preparation for my meeting done before my battery ran out so that was OK. Then I was joined at my table by three extremely large adults and one tiny baby. So that put an end to me having any space at all. Good job I had nothing urgent to do.

The meeting was a quick one but that's fine we all seemed pretty happy.

This left me with several hours to kill so I went to the Museum of London for a bit, then wandered along to Farringdon where I used to work.

I also explored Kings Cross and St Pancras stations for a while. These were so so so rubbish when I used to commute through every day (ten years ago! Eek!) but now they are lovely and filled with distractions. I'd have liked that back in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.