Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Banquet

Eased myself into the day gently after getting back from London at midnight last night.

Went for lunch with S in Musselburgh. It was a 'world banquet' and we had about sixty thousand courses each. This is S's first pudding course. They didn't have a bowl out so he just put the icecream on his plate. It looked horrible. But everything tasted good and we had a good gossip.

Then S took me to see his new house that he has bought but not moved into yet, oooh exciting times!

Went home to try and sort out a massive pile of receipts from yesterday, and get a bit of work done.

Not hungry, not a morning person, and long lunch meant I happily worked on past 7pm. Its 8pm now and I'm going to swimming. Dinner may or may not be required after. I'm still full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.