A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Peeping Sunflower

There is a window behind me while I sit at my desk. I can see the window in the reflection of the large Georgia O'Keefe Sunflower print hanging over my desk. For the past few day I have felt like someone is looking through the window at me. Watching me. Looking over my shoulder at my computer work. I finally turned around and saw this. A huge sunflower standing tall with head hanging down slightly (probably seeing my Georgia O'Keefe and thinking it might be a long lost cousin) staring right at me. This was taken through the window, it's just as I see it from my office chair.

Okay, I knew it was there, and I've taken a few shots of it as the flower started to bloom...it is a complete volunteer though. Apparently a few seeds were dropped by squirrels or birds from the gigantic sunflowers I planted last year in my veggie garden...a very long distance from these (there are three standing quite tall - this being the shortest of all and it is ten feet (3 meters) tall. The other two are much taller. Nice of this one to say short enough to keep an eye on me through the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.