Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

So Long, And Thanks For The Food . . . .

Heavy rain is forecast here in the West Midlands for most of this week, so a glimpse of sunshine this afternoon was more than enough to tempt me outdoors. I found myself in my favourite spot at Park Lime Pits, and was soon joined by the usual trio of ducks, eager for the few slices of bread I've started taking along with me on my visits. They're clever little chaps (or is it lasses ?) - once they see me put the empty wrapper in my bag off they swim, without so much as a thank you. Charming ! !

I spent 2 hours watching the local Kingfisher giving a masterclass in angling, although I wasn't able to get a photo of him - sods law states that he only shows himself when I've not got the telephoto lens in my bag . . . .

P.S. - I know that bread isn't the ideal food to be giving to the local wildfowl, which is why I keep it to just a couple of slices, broken into small pieces. Can anyone give advice as to what would be best to offer them ?? - I've heard that frozen peas (defrosted, obviously) are quite acceptable . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.