A GOOD NIGHT AT SLIMMING CLUB

A quiet day for me after the busy weekend. Went to my slimming meeting this evening. Lost 2½ pounds this week ( total weight loss 3 stone 1 pound ). Got my 3 stone award - Yay. I was also Slimmer of the Week. Most of the other ladies put weight on this week so my modest loss was enough to win this award. My blip is of my certificates and my log book with all the stickers on the back showing my weight loss awards. You can also see a little bit of Lily who kept running across when I was trying to take the shot.

Weather today has been freezing cold. Tried not to put the heating on but I had to relent and switch it on this evening.

No gym for Neil today after yesterday's exertions. But he did go for a long walk to loosen up. He has gone to his girlfriends this evening and tomorrow they are jetting off to Italy. Heading for Naples via Paris airport and Genoa airport. A couple of days in Naples and then the train to Rome for a couple of days. The back to Naples and home on Sunday via Milan airport and Amsterdam airport. Hope all the connections run smoothly and the weather is nice for them.

THIS is where my daughter and son in law will be spending the next few days in a field in Penzance. Camping...... but not as we know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.