Story Beyond a ThsndMiles

By dkarjadi15

Pesta Kampoeng!

WOOOOOO my 10th entry haha an achievement for me to actually blog ten times haha.
Well today was a celebration in Fox Studios Sydney, PESTA KAMPOENG! For most of us Indonesians living overseas, the one thing we miss the most besides family is THE FOOD, THE AMAZING FOOD! And today, they set up many stalls in fox studios to produce and sell all the amazing culture. :D
There were the main courses, the drinks, the appetizers and my personal favourite, the Desserts! Shown above is the Indonesian style Sweet Pancake in the making. It pretty much is two layers of pancake mix acting as buns in a burger with nuts, cheese and chocolate in between acting as the filling. Hungry? I still am
Now its over, I only look to my father for these dishes in the future. Until NEXT TIME! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.