Capital adventures

By marchmont

Out of the Blue

Started the day with 3 men in the house, R to finish the bedroom, J to clean the windows and T, well just to be T. That sorted, it was off to work. Officially a holiday but we had an IAG event at OOTB. Only 3 folk came bit it was worth doing. OOTB is the old Royal Shots Drill Hall. My grandad must have drilled here at the start of the 20th century. Now it is a multi arts centre with a cafe and exhibition space. , Then this evening my wonderful sons took me out for a, very, belated birthday meal. No matter the money they have comes from me, it was a great thought, the plan of #3 son. The first thought was Blonde but they had a private function on so we went to Iris in Thistle Street and had a lovely meal and a great evening. I ate too much, but isn't that the point of birthday meals? And we have to do it all again on Friday, for #3 son, 26!!,

Cold today, so the thick jacket is out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.