Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sleepless

... if I were in Seattle I would definitely be sleepless, but in Edinburgh?

We had a lovely meal out last night with #2Daughter and her partner. I was in bed before midnight and I woke up feeling refreshed and ready for the day ... at 1.30am!

I tried so hard to get back to sleep to no avail. At about 5.30am I was wondering if it was dawn here, the thick curtains were giving me no clues. I slithered out of bed and crept across the floor to take a look out of the window.

It was bright! Not with the rising sun, but with street lights and traffic! A sight I just don't have from my bedroom at home. All the street lights were on, people were driving about and a delivery man was taking stuff into the little shop opposite.

City life!

In a more rural setting when we got back down to Penrith, The Daughter had her first time in about 10 years behind the steering wheel of a car. A health issue in her second year at Uni made driving a no-no, but now she is well again and has got her provisional licence back.

Go girl! You can do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.