Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Camouflage

I met Gizzy today. He's a Gargoyle Gecko about 20cm long, including his tail.

We've come up to Edinburgh today to take #2 Daughter, katkatkat, back down home with us tomorrow. The gecko belongs to her friend and has been staying with Kat since he was very tiny.

I would have liked a deeper depth of field to get the nose in focus as well but as he doesn't belong to Kat and has a habit of jumping suddenly, she didn't want him out of his vivarium for very long. After we put Gizzy back we got out Milo, Kat's Royal Python, she was much more ready to be played with!

Earlier in the evening we walked round to The Caley Sample Room where I had the best curry I have ever had. It was aubergine and chick pea. Hot enough to make me dab my eyes a few times, but really tasty and wonderful texture! They are also good at being able to sort out meals for people with food allergies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.