City Slicker meets Country Dog

I can't help it. As much as I want to be a country boy I am always going to be from the city...and it shows. Jassy on the other hand is a working dog and when we take her to the country she is in her element.

So what did we do today?

Well, Ken asked me to take his truck for a run so instead of using the car to drive into town and do some shopping we used the truck. Parking was an issue in as much as I had to think ahead.

We used the Land Rover to collect rocks to repair the driveway and the later, ken and I used the Land Rover to carry fresly cut wood back to the house.

It was a full day. I didn't get to ride the motorbike... There is only so much one can fit into a day

Dinner was great. The wine was cheap but very good and dessert was custard pie.

Now I am going to take Jassy for a quick walk and then I am off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.