Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

The big sky

Enjoyed my 'passenger' photography yesterday, so continued this morning on the way to the dentist's office. This is on the border crossing the river between the Charente and the Vienne departments, in the valley of the Charente river. It's a pretty drive. Normally there are limousin cattle en route, but they weren't around today.
Yes, I could have done without the 8am alarm this morning, after yesterday, I was enjoying some pain free sleep for the first time in months. But hey! needs must. Two shiny new crowns for my efforts...
Following on from the dentist's appointment we had bacon butties and squidy millefeuille cakes for brunch...
Now resting (doctor's orders) with Boris the cat by my side (he's off my lap as I type this!)
Happy Tuesday everyone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.