JohnHeuston1

By JohnHeuston1

Advertising dating game

This is a foolscap-size ad poster space available on the Glasgow suburban train network. Such ads always have a degree of sadness about them. It's welcoming I guess, but certainly not a sign that all is well and booming on this aspect of CBS Outdoor's business. I get the point, but I've always preferred the approach of filling the space with a little note at the foot with a line like 'for ad opportunities to grow your business, call.. (preferably name).

It's the advertising equivalent of being single and looking. You don't want to appear desperate, and you certainly want your lines to appear this side of cheesy, and a nice deodorant will probably help. A t-shirt that says 'I'm single! with multiple exclamation marks is not the way to go. I could take this analogy for a walk, but suffice to say, maybe 'to advertise here call' won't drum up the business to a market like me, commuter and not in a position to. Be great to be proven wrong if it does, I'm only speculating. I'll add the caveat that I am rubbish at giving advice to anyone who's single...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.