Border Tails

By Swannie

The whole of the moon....

I saw the rain-dirty valley,
You saw Brigadoon,
I saw the crescent,
You saw the whole of the moon!


- The Waterboys

I don't know about the rain-dirty valley but I saw a fair bit of West Lothian today. Woke up this morning with a serious dose of the sniffles but as we all know - children get colds, men get flu and women get on with it! I still got up at 0500 to spend another day running around the countryside - I had the joys of doing a commentary drive through the streets of Bo'ness, which I had heard of but never been to. A nice wee town but there was no chance of a blip when trying to maneuver a 40 foot coach though it and provide a detailed description of the drive.

The moon was bright in the sky tonight but it sneaked behind a cloud when I went to get my camera!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.