Tomorrow is day one ....

A new start, the end of an era, the first day of the rest of my life, a chance to breathe easily, etc etc etc. No, nothing to do with tomorrow's referendum, just the fact that today was my last day working for that well known bus company. I will miss all the friends I made and the banter in the depot but even after just three months, it was affecting my health. On Monday I go back to temping until something permanent turns up, a big change but hopefully an office without the nasty diesel fumes that have been giving me problems lately.

I should have been on holiday all this week but have been working up until today to do a hand over to the guy taking over for the moment. I'm off for the next two days though.

I didn't get round to taking any pictures today and I was babysitting for Ben next door this evening and didn't get home till late so here is a wee picture of my left breast t-shirt!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.