Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

The Docks at dusk

Very busy day at work today. A bit of a shock to the sytem after 3 days off.

After work I nipped down to Halfords as I needed a new headlight bulb.
It was only going to cost an extra fiver to get them to fit it and I thought it best as I had googled it and people seemed to be implying that it was a very tricky job to do.
Well the young chap (who didn't seem older than about 12) said lets go and fit it and make sure its all working then you can pay. He fits at least 3 or 4 of these every day apparently!
He spent about 30 seconds with his arm up under the front wheel arch (like OH had done before with the indicator light bulb) replacing it. Said it was actually a much easier job than replacing the indicator bulb - well, we'll know for future, and as I was getting my purse ready to go back in and pay and he said 'just leave it'. I said 'what, the whole thing' and he said 'yep off you go'! I was flabbergasted. So basically I got a new bulb and had it fittted for free when is was going to cost £18.99
He must have felt sorry for me or something.

Went to the cinema with OH this evening, We saw White House Down which i'd agreed to go to see even though it was a total action movie but with the benefits of having very the dishy Channing Tatum as the lead.
We both really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend it as one you should see if you can.

Took a pic of the docks from the Ocean Terminal outside decked seating area on the way out. Used the panoramic function on the phone and it seemed to work really well.
I loved the sunset colours and the lights on the Britannia and the Hirta at the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.