airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

for the first time in 29 years....

I cooked lamb for Mr H's evening meal. I have never liked the smell of lamb, and therefore even though it is Mr H's favourite it is usually only on the menu when we eat out. However I thought I would surprise him today and cook a hot pot ( it was hot pot weather today). My intention was to blip it , but I forgot to get the camera out whilst I dished it up, with my jumper over my nose so I couldn't smell it! Mr H is still in shock but it has cheered him up, and when Miss H heard about it she commented that clearly romance isn't dead.

So whilst a success on one front, it did mean that I was blipless, so before it got too dark I nipped outside and took a picture of the fungi on the log we ( Mr H) chop(s) the logs on. Don't worry I won't be cooking mushroom risotto tomorrow, and he may need to wait another 29 years before I can cope with lamb in the house again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.