Angelique

By Angelique

" HOW MUCH IS THAT DOGGY IN THE WINDOW "

Following on from Saturday 14th blip - where Phoebe is driving my car - I found her today posing on the top of the sofa, looking out the window.

The boss arrived back today from his holiday with a slight tan and said he felt rested!! I only hope so because we've got so much work coming in.

I only work 12hours/week and Sir has already asked me to work longer hours. But I don't want to. It would only be the taxman who would benefit, not me. I've got plenty to do here at home, and besides I dont need to work longer hours.

Had my mamogram done today and it was bearable. Not something you would want to do too often, but a case of hold your breath and think of England.

Then it was Phoebe's turn as she had to visit the vets for her booster injection. Trust me, she made more fuss than I did. In fact they had to call for back up as she tried to bite my thumb, so the receptionist was called as reinforcement.

The weather today has been so rough, it would have been dangerous to walk outside with all the falling debris.

One thing I failed to mention yesterday which was very strange. Our friends in Swanage took us to a park where there was a German television company filming their daughter's vintage ice cream van!!! Now you dont get more weired than that.

So I leave you with Phoebe - the toy dog. Enjoy a good night's sleep -free from worry- ready to take on another day. Until we 'speak' again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.