Angelique

By Angelique

" BLUE MOON - I SAW YOU STANDING ALONE"

The cold biting wind was still with us today, but I was determined to get Phoebe out for a walk. She is the only dog I have ever known who would rather stay at home than go out!!

However, I coaxed her out this afternoon and we went in hunt for some blackberries. Didn't find many but they made a nice dessert this evening with some apple topped with Creme Freche. Mr A wanted more ice cream but fortunately we have run out - phew. He would eat ice cream all day, every day, given the opportunity and I am trying to get him to slim down a bit.

Anyway, Phoebes managed to get some of those horrible burrs on her tail and of course tried to remove them. Well it went from bad to worse. Next they were on her ears and round her mouth of course. Well she let me remove them carefully from her ears etc. but when it came to the tail - oh no. I left her until we came home but it was clearly distressing her. I tried again, this time they were wet where she had licked her tail, in an effort to rid herself of the irritation. Next minute she had tried to bite my fourth finger and I just managed to remove my hand before she sank her teeth in.

But it was a shock. I let her know I was not pleased with her and walked away and left her. I dont know whether she has digested them but they have gone and now she looks pretty sick. She has brought up a lot of grass with other stuff and I'm now wondering whether she has swallowed a lot of fluff from the duvet she ate into the other day!!

I will have to keep a close watch, especially as we're going on holiday with her on Friday. However, what has this got to do with the picture I hear you ask. Sorry I have digressed, again. Must be my age!! After my first choir practise tonight which was quite funny, Mr A pointed out the super moon. So I raced up the stairs to Matthew's room again and took loads of photos. I hope you like my choice.

Thank you for dropping by and being patient with me. I hope your day has not been as painful as it could have been and that tomorrow will be even better. As we're away after tomorrow, not sure how I will be connecting with you all. Sleep tight X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.