Poppy

As it was such a lovely morning I took a cycle along to see if the horses would be around. The light at this time of year is usually the best for photographing them.

En route I met Poppy again. It is just over a year ago now since I first met Poppy and her owner on the cycle path. Couldn't resist asking if I could photograph her again. I got some cute shots of her sitting on her owners lap and attempted some shots of her jumping up.

We parted and I headed towards the horses. As I was watching the horses Poppy and owner were on their return journey towards their car and I took some shots of them speeding along towards me. This has to be my favourite. Like yesterday's photo they seem to be sharing a special moment.

Go large for bigger smiles.

On the cold front I think the 'First Defence' may have prevented a full blown cold. Don't feel nearly as bad today.

And another half lb of brambles picked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.