An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Sweet Get Together...

Backblip

Alan is feeling much better so off he went to school full of the joys despite still having a rather snotty nose.

Got tidied up and the coffee mugs out and the kettle on as our friend Jude, who emigrated to Australia 10 years ago, was popping in for a flying visit with her mum, before she heads back to Oz tomorrow.

What a lovely two hours we had. Jude is one of the best story tellers I have ever met and coupled with the fact all the funniest things seem to happen to her, my sides were sore laughing as she regaled me with some of her recent adventures.

I was able to offer them freshly baked banana loaf to go along with my oat cookies and orange lemon biscuits. So much nicer than a mini roll and a Jaffa cake :)) Having said that, no more home baking for a while now. My weight loss is *oot the windae because of it!!

After dinner, feet up and GBBO. The right man went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.