Milestone

This shot was taken at a lunch spot on Front Street in Wilmington.

On September 18, 2003 I moved from New Jersey to Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina. It was also the day that our work begun on the construction of our house about 11 miles away. Gina, taking care of a few issues, joined me a couple of weeks later. I drove over to the beach today for a nice walk on deserted (for the most part) sands, beautiful blue water and crisp (high 60s) temps.

I'm happy to have moved here. The weather is great. The beach is fantastic and the golf courses are plentiful. I love downtown, small town Wilmington with all it has to offer. The health care is good (for those fortunate to have it). It is certainly not perfect The politics are regressive, the schools suffer from meager support and the trends are not promising. The good and the bad in a nutshell!

Three Shots from Wrightsville Beach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.