... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Mrs. Goosle: She's V. Pretty

She's more stunning in person in goose (and in large).

I've had a busy day... This morning was packed with meetings aimed at organising the new direction in which my life will be heading in the near future (hint... That was going to be my blip until I visited the pond en route home...). I say "new direction", but it is actually resumption of an old direction after a period of stasis.

The pond was a great way to wind down: the Goosles were on good form, there were 9 Canada geese mooching about (a family of five, and a family of four), and the little Egyptian fledgling was also pottering about (trying to be a Canada goose, trying to be a Goosle, and eventually trying to be a human when it started to follow my mother, again!). You've seen the non-Goosle fledgling being chased by Mr. and chased by Mrs. (it is v. good at running!), but here it is simply standing still and looking adorable.
Here is the Goosle fledgling looking very striking and alert. The most exciting moment (other than Mrs's spectacular wings of course) was when a pug appeared and startled the grazing geese causing them to take off in my direction in rather close quarters. I thought that I was going to get a cold goose foot in the face (or indeed be knocked over by a low-flying goose), but they took off and flew up abruptly leaving me feeling startled and blasted by the downdraft from their beating wings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.