Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drive On

Ever had a love so deep,
Ever had a faith so strong,
Do you have a love that drives you on?
.
.
.
What do you believe in?
Do you believe that every man and every woman
have a duty to be grateful?
What do you believe in?
Do you believe that fighting wars in more important than
our children's education?


Anyone recognise those lyrics? I am going to be very brave tonight and admit that I liked like Brother Beyond!! (Bear in mind that growing up in Dubai with only one TV channel which didn't do any music shows - I still LISTEN to music rather than WATCH it, so really don't know much about this band apart from their chart output in the late 80s.) Drive On is my favourite song by them as it has more thoughtful lyrics (especially at the bridge) than their others.

G & I went for 2 free glasses each of champagne tonight and while we were getting ready - as I often do - I put on some upbeat music. Today happened to be Brother Beyond (the CD was in a rack close to the player) and G really took to them. I decided I would use them for my blip tonight; all I have to do is get a good driving picture. So driving up, G took some shots, and driving back - I did. This is us nearly home - at the top of SZR with a metro station and the building I will soon be working in thrown in for good measure!

Last day off tomorrow. Today I (finally) paid the rent (didn't get a renewal notice) and got some routine blood tests done. Last working day of the week tomorrow. YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.