Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Decadence

Dined at the French Bakery in Healthcare City tonight. It was a spur of the moment decision and also to go somewhere different but also to use up Entertainer vouchers - which we did to full advantage! Main, dessert and hot beverage - we got a free one for each ordered! This was the hot beverage - a mochaccino which I could not finish. G drank all of hers!!

Prior to this, I popped down to McGettigans for farewell drinks for two colleagues leaving, and prior to that, I took the morning off as I finally managed to organise the a/c technician to come to look at the two bedroom units. As usual, they performed beautifully in front of him making me look a complete idiot. Returning home from work and switching mine on again - it is of course - now not working properly. Argh!! Why do machines do that??!!

Weekend started here. YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.