Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Revelation

It's been a quiet, very much at-home day. Woken up REALLY early by G telling me about the Referendum result. I was glad but went back to sleep.

Not much done the rest of the day except catching up with SweetArt and helping G move stuff on shelves in her room... and THEN, I started do a compilation CD of songs with great saxophone riffs for a teenager who is learning to play the instrument. Nice project for me - just hope he enjoys listening. Much will be music he's not heard as it is from the early 80s... so if anyone reading this has a good sax song that comes to mind (other than Careless Whisper) tell me...

These are the sunflowers I received from an anonymous sender whom I have still not been able to identify. They are a smaller version that I haven't seen before and are very sweet. The revelation of my title refers to the fact that I am not a still life photography doesn't seem to be my thing. I did use my 85mm f1.4 lens for this though. Perhaps I should just stick to making music CDs... :)

Have a great weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.