Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Healthy

Called the a/c technician (yet again) as soon as I woke up this morning. He promised to come at 5pm; so G & I decided we would stay in and get lots done, and then venture out in the cool of the evening.

G did some major reshuffling of books and clearing her desk etc whilst I did what seemed like a marathon ironing session of almost 4 hours. Ugh! Stopping for lunch was a welcome break - especially when it was this and homemade mushroom soup which was DELICIOUS!

Waited then till 6:30 and . . . the a/c man never came!! Didn't answer my call either so that's that. Next thing to tackle was the tailor - this time to collect my jacket. Got there and it still wasn't fixed; so was asked to go back in 2 hours. We headed to Lamcy to have 2 free scoops of Baskin Robbins ice cream in return for taking part in an online survey. :D. I also collected my new blue jeans.

Back to the tailor again and unbelievably, my jacket is still not right. I've got it for tomorrow morning but it will have to go back yet again for another try. Hmmm... the manager has offered to start anew offering a 50% discount. Finally got home around 10pm. And today - I discovered how fantastic it is to use starch to iron shirts. My favourite white shirt was a breeze to press! All set now for my early start tomorrow... GK over and out...

Sorry this is so mundane but it does record my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.