ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Wheeee!

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

I was up early today, leaving M lounging in bed. I played with Baby A while his Dad made us breakfast. He's such a happy wee toot, and seemed to enjoy my rendition of 'The Wheels on the Bus', although was less impressed by my attempted reading of a Norwegian book about sealife! We ate bacon, black pudding and eggs for breakfast, then the menfolk decided they would set up the hot tub, leaving me inside with A. We had a little dance and read some stories, then when the boys were back inside we all decided to head off for a walk on Sola beach.

The last beach Baby A had been on was in Greece, but he seemed not to mind the temperature change and loved playing in the sand. His Dad even had him practicing walking on an incline in the dunes, although Mum was on hand to pick him up when he tripped and plopped on his bottom.

L was working this afternoon so she headed off after our walk, leaving me with 3 boys. We took a drive out to the vannskiclub and I and I stripped off and jumped into the freezing cold lake. A said it would be bracing but I hadn't quite prepared myself for the way the water would take my breath away! For a minute I thought A was going to chicken out, but he passed the baby to M and dived right in - I even kept him company and jumped in twice - it was much easier the 2nd time!

When we got home, Baby A's fever from yesterday had come back, and was much worse - we spent a while trying to cool him down and get him to sleep. M and I left A to it and headed out to pick up a couple of pizzas for dinner, and when we got back Baby A was asleep. We watched some TV until the hot tub was warm, then went in for a dip. It's the best feeling, sitting in a toasty hot tub while the wind whistles in the trees above you.

After a nightcap, we all headed to bed, dopey from the heat and the whiskey. A lovely start to our holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.