Water Dog

Today is Wednesday - right? I didn't blip on Tuesday because I was busy - OK? Think I've caught up with myself now:-)

Just to prove how fine and dandy he's feeling now, my husband took himself off to the Borders to go salmon fishing on the River Tweed with a friend yesterday. Neither of them caught anything, but they both had a great day!

Still on Tuesday - I joined a new U3A class called Technology for All and I've already learned a few tips about how to speed up my laptop, so I'm looking forward to many more interesting and informative sessions. That was followed by a quick sandwich lunch with a friend in Dundee, before going on to my hairdresser in Carnoustie for my usual cut and colour. And what a colour! "Make it a bit darker" I said and she did, but I don't recognise that brunette staring back at me in the mirror! Hope it fades a bit soon:-)

Today (Wednesday - right?), I met up with a friend for a cup of tea and a walk in Quarrymill Park in Scone, followed by a photographic session. This dog was spotted in the duck pond, but he was ignoring the ducks and concentrating on the floating bean bag thrown by his owner and a huge stick at least four times as long as he is:-) The water is a greeny-gold colour because of the reflections of the surrounding trees.

My friend was showing me her new camera and had a funny story about why it was purchased. She was on holiday in France and wanted to use the public conveniences in a park. A very kind lady held the cubicle door open for her as she vacated it, saving my friend the expense of a coin in the slot on the door and my friend went inside and laid her camera on the floor, as there was nowhere else to put it.

Unbeknown to her, it was one of these automated self-cleaning loos and before she could move, the floor was awash with water and the loo (and her camera) had disappeared behind the back wall, which had lifted to receive it! It returned a minute later, suitably disinfected and with one very soggy camera:-) Fortunately, she was able to buy a suitable replacement in France and claim the cost on her insurance.

The moral of the story is - always pay your "penny" before using one of these loos! You have been warned:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.