TinyR

By TinyR

I Hope Their Wish Comes True...

Today, I took the walking group I hold to the Hidden Gardens at the Tramway Theatre on Albert Drive. I've been a few times before and despite the summer being long gone, there are still lots of beautiful plants to be seen (and smelled) and lots of unusual things to spot such as the rocks with messages written on them and the xylotheque of different trees found in the gardens. I especially like the wishing trees where people tie their wishes, hopes, dreams and desires.

The lady who gave us a tour of the gardens explained that they take all the wishes down (when the trees become full) and put them in a big box. She also explained that some of them could be seen inside the Tramway, hanging from tree-sculptures and most importantly, that they never throw them away. It was interesting to read the different messages. Some were personal, some were more materialistic than others but the over-riding message/wish was one hoping for a better world, specifically one of peace. This was the first card that I read today and maybe if enough people see it, we might manage to make it come true...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.