a town called E.

By Eej

To Wildey and Beyoooond!

The first few years of me living here I didn't quite get the urgency with which people embraced their time outside. And then a few winters happened and I realised that with being forced to spend a lot of months indoors the time being able to go outside is rather precious.

With that in mind I decided to go exploring after work. It's not crazy busy for me right now so I was able to leave on time to set off on my biggest adventure yet: to Wildey Cemetery - a total of about 10 miles. It's not terribly far, but a lot of people drive like lunatics, even the ones that AREN'T on the phone. Plus, apparently I turn into an Invisible Woman while cycling - well, for some people anyway.

It was fabulous weather, sunny and crisp again, and aside from all the dead things splattered about on the road it was really lovely. I did have to admit defeat on the mountain on my path; my lungs screamed it wasn't going to happen so I walked a little bit.

Next up; friend Joe's vineyard/orchard. I can do anything :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.