a town called E.

By Eej

Not the Finish Line

On days when the finish line seems eternally far away, it's good to stop staring at it, look back how far you've come, and then take the next step.

This is just that.

This was December 2011, my Christmas Blip back then. I am wearing an identical hoodie. Except for the fact that it isn't exactly identical. The one I was wearing was a size 3XL. The one I have on today is a size L.

I still don't have a healthy BMI/waistsize. I may look skinny in the right clothes because I'm so tall, but I'm also apple shaped; and right now pretty much all the excess weight is gathered around my waist. It's frustrating that it's much harder to lose lbs once you're almost there - but if I'm honest (and I should), the fact that I have discovered how to make the Best Icecream in the World is positively NOT helping.

Still - today is not about that finish line. And tomorrow I take another step. And I will make it count. It will be my best yet :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.