a town called E.

By Eej

Martial Arts Percy

Four Percys kept me company in the backyard as I shook the last week and some remaining sickness off me (while sitting down, clearly).
Only one of them knows the secret of how to open the treasure chest with peanuts (see last Saturday) which was reason for a lot of chasing; such precious booty needs to be defended at all cost.
Because I have been classified by them as 'low-risk' (as long as I'm sitting down and don't move) they will now run circles around, and sometimes under the chair I'm sitting in. I'm not too terribly keen on their sharp teeth that close to my nether regions, so I try to carefully discourage that behaviour.
Sometimes, mid-run, they will realise I'm there, and I'm watching and maybe they have forgotten my low-risk status or maybe they think I have miraculously brought out more food. For a brief moment they stand frozen and reassess me, and the situation - THIS exact moment.
Followed by a boisterous round of inspecting ALL the places I could have put peanuts. Over and over.

The best hours of my day are spent in this chair, in this backyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.