View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Victorian Market in Inverness

Bygone days in the Victorian Market in Inverness. I never noticed theses photographs before up above the shops in the market. I will be looking again the next time I am there to see what else I can take.
The Crofter decided to go to Inverness today to get a spring for the car. He managed to make one so that we could drive the car.
I had to cancel my meeting to do come patchwork with the girls. I wanted to go to Inverness as I bought some material out of Dunelm ahat was sell for £2.99 a metre so I bought some to make new curtains but I was short of a bit to make a cover for the front of a canvas wardrobe. I was disappointed to find that they didn't have any on the reduced stall but had some on the roll at £18.99 a metre butI thought that was too much even although I only needed a metre so I matched up a plainish bit at £2.99 so will just add it to the top and bottom. My windows in the croft house are only under a metre so getting material at this price is a real bargain.
Weather today was wet and cloudy in Tarbet but quite sunny with a few showers in Inverness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.