View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

The light through the clouds

I had a busy day today. After going up to Scourie to get milk and a few things I decided to put a curtain rail up on the canvas wardrobe. Managed that fine then I have always wanted to put some spare curtains up in the greenhouse to shade the bench I am going to be working on with the paints. Drill, braddle, screwdriver, pencil and tape at the ready so I am all ready to go. Manged to get all the little plastic bits on to hold the rail, then big problem. The rail was rolled up and keeps jumping about everywhere so put it in a sink of hot water and try to straighten it out...not to bad so think that it will work. Could not get the rail on the clips as it kept hitting a piece of wood above the clips. Only answers take all the clips off and lower them down, then it was time for tea so will try tomorrow to see if I can get the rail on now.
Loved this light shining on the Sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.