View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Material

This is the material I bought @ £2.99 per metre. Not bad! Original price of one of the bits was £18.99.
Trip up to Croft16 to deliver the eggs and have a coffee. After lunch I set to at fixing the mounts for the rail in the greenhouse. What a job, not a good design and needed someone with a lot of strength but eventually I got there and it is up. Looked out the curtains and gave them and iron ( got have them ironed) then I measured them and discovered they were about five inches too long so I measured them and tonight I took a hem up on them although I hadn't measured the lining properly so had to unpick it. Disaster happened at the sewing machine. I was threading the needle when I accidentally pressed the foot pedal and caught my finger under the foot and tore a chunk out of it and it was poring blood and very sore. I will finish them tomorrow.
Weather today was mostly dry with just a hint of a drizzle now and then but I did manage to get a washing almost dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.