Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Lowther

After doing some jobs in the morning, katkatkat and I made some sandwiches and filled a flask to take out with us.

The weather was drizzly again, like yesterday, but Kat wanted more driving practice and we both needed a blip. We headed for the River Lowther and were lucky enough to get good views of red squirrels,dippers and a yellow wagtail. I didn't have my camera ready for any of those!

It was a few months since I'd been in the grounds of Lowther Castle and Kat had never been so that was our next stop.

After me taking some shots of this weir that I thought was quite nice, I sat down after tea to see more of Kat's holiday photos. She'd taken a helicopter ride over Niagara Falls! Ah, well, the Lowther it is for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.