Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Oh, No! She's Seen Me!

"Oh, no! She's seen me." I thought, and shot as many frames as I could.

"Oh, no! She's seen me." she thought, and shot off as fast as she could.

There have been lots days this trip when we have seen kingfishers and 4 days I have caught shots of them, though I've only posted 2 of them. I really must find kingfishers when I am on land with a tripod. A moving bird, a telephoto lens, an unsteady hand and a throbbing engine don't make for getting the best shots. However, this female kingfisher was slightly better than last week's so it we be today's blip.

It had been another lovely day and we were approaching the marina a day ahead of time so, after having lunch in view of Shugborough Hall, we turned left at Great Haywood onto the Staffs & Works canal. We ended up travelling further than we wanted to because moorings had been booked by a club event for a considerable distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.