Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Les grand-parents

My daughter and I attended a family reunion of my father's family. It was OK... a bit sad as two of my dad's sisters died in the last year, as did one of my dad's brother's wife. I think it affected the attendance a bit as it was slightly down from last year, I think. I did, however, get to see one of my nieces who I've not seen in a very, very long time.

The photos are of my dad's father and mother... I never met my grandfather and my grandmother didn't much like my brothers and me, so I didn't really know her very well either. She lived for thirty years or more with one of my dad's sister's family and we would see her just about every week, but she never seemed all that friendly towards us. Once, she stayed with us while my parents traveled to New York City for a wedding. Upon their return, she told them, "Never again!"










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.