Girl power

When I first started coaching,I helped a High School Boy train for a half marathon he was 17, I worked with Jesse until he went to University. After that I did a small amount of friendly advice and that lead me to helping Millie. From there in the last 6 weeks I have been helping some others 3 in fact. This is Carmelita (L) and Grace (R) both are going to Nelson next week to run in the Regional Primary Schools Cross Country. This is the first time that a team has been sent form Timaru,missing from this group is Hamish who is going to Nelson as well. These kids will be running against other kids in their same age groups from all over the South Island. The best thing about all this is that they all want to run and train and Grace has really put in the extra mile and she always has that big smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.