Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Montalembert, coeur de bourg

It seems like a while since I was out on my own, just me and my camera. I had forgotten to post something this morning, and 'needed' a pint of milk, so I popped out on my own this afternoon, taking the rural way home through the lanes. This little village on the way home has undergone some remodelling work in the past year or so, and is a good example of how modern design and antique buildings can work well together. The 'barn conversion' is the village hall. The skies continue to be 'interesting' as you can see, as we await rain tomorrow before our predicted Indian summer arrives (fingers crossed) on Saturday...I liked the Renault 4TL parked in the shot too, a firm rural french favourite!
I did have an alternative blip, in which I was going to introduce you to the new railway line they are building between Bordeaux and Tours, I have posted that image on my blipfolio They have made amazing progress as they have only been at it for around 9-12 months. It has been incredible to watch the progress.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.