Bob20

By Bob20

Thank you!


Thank you so much you lovely people. Not only did you lift my mum into the spotlight, you made her number one in it!! My sister has just phoned me to say that mum was delighted when she showed her the blip this afternoon.

You have all made an older lady very happy, along with her two children. Mum suffers with dementia and so anything which brightens her day is a bonus. So thank you all very much indeed. I hope these few sentences will be acceptable as a reply to your very many comments. Me and mum have been overwhelmed by them.

The rose is one of the very last Peace roses flowering in our front garden.

One of my faults is to be exceedingly impulsive. John Gravett introduced me to blip and he is currently leading a group of enthusiastic photographers around the Grand Canyon. It is well worth taking a look at his blips from there.

So last night, I asked Mrs.Bob if she fancied a month touring San Francisco, Yosemite, the Grand Canyon and back up the Pacific highway next May. Actually, I booked the flights then asked her:) I just couldn't resist the scenery, so John Gravett is again to blame for getting me to do things I may not have done. I shall have words with him in November.

Normal service will now be resumed and I can begin to reply to your comments once again. Thank you all for your very generous support.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.